New Commissioners Expected as Nine Resign in Rivers State


Nine Commissioners alleged to be loyal to the immediate past governor of Rivers State, Barr. Nyesom Wike have now resigned from incumbent Governor Sim Fubara’s government.

While five Commissioners resigned following the crisis rocking the State, two resigned after they were redeployed by Governor Fubara and others resigned to pick up a national call of federal appointments by President Bola Tinubu.

The Governor has hinted that new Commissioners are expected to be appointed in the coming days, and presented to the House of Assembly for confirmation to replace the Commissioners who resigned.

The five commissioners who resigned
The five commissioners who resigned


Leave a Reply

Share post:




More like this

Senator Jimoh Ibrahim Ends Legal Case Against APC and Ondo’s Governor

Senator Jimoh Ibrahim has withdrawn his case against the...

CAF Confirms 12 Finalists for Next Year’s U-17 Africa Cup of Nations

The Confederation of African Football, CAF has clarified that...

Enugu State Governor, Dr Peter Mbah Launches Advanced Vehicle Inspection Centre

Enugu State Governor, Dr Peter Mbah, has inaugurated the...

President Bola Tinubu Commissions Iko-Atabrikang-Akata-Opolom-Akoroutip-Iwuochang Road at Ibeno LGA, Akwa Ibom State

President Bola Tinubu has commissioned the Iko-Atabrikang-Akata-Opolom-Okoroutip-Iwuochang Road at...