President Buhari Swears-in Six New Permanent Secretaries


President Muhammadu Buhari, on Wednesday, swore in six newly appointed Federal Permanent Secretaries before the commencement of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting at the State House in Abuja.

They include Adam Mahmud Kambari (Borno State), Esuabana Nko Asanye (Cross River), Lamuwa Adamu Ibrahim (Gombe State), Yakubu Adam Kofar-Mata (Kano State), Oloruntola Olufemi Micheal (Ogun State) and Richard Pheelangwah (Taraba State).

In attendance at the meeting were the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha; Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan; and the National Security Adviser, Major Gen. Babagana Monguno (Rtd).

The ministers in attendance include Mrs Zainab Ahmed (Finance, Budget and National Planning), Alhaji Lai Mohammed (Information and Culture), Mohammed Musa Bello (Federal Capital Territory).

Others are Otunba Niyi Adebayo (Industry, Trade and Investment), Professor Ali Pantami (Communication and Digital Economy), Abubakar Aliyu (Power), and Dr Chris Ngige (Labour and Employment).

In an interview with State House correspondents, the Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Folashade Yemi-Esan urged the new permanent Secretaries to give their best in the discharge of their duties to advance the efficiency of the country’s civil service.

Share post:




More like this

Court Sentences Bobrisky To Six Months Imprisonment Without Option Of Fine

Controversial crossdresser, Idris Okuneye, also known as Bobrisky, has...

IGP Celebrates as Police Athletes Shine at African Games in Accra

The Inspector General of Police, IGP Kayode Adeolu Egbetokun,...

Vietnamese billionaire sentenced to death for defrauding $44 billion

Truong My Lan, a 67-year-old Vietnamese property developer, was...

Late Abimbola Ogunbanjo’s Family Sues Helicopter Company Over Fatal Crash

The family of the late Ogunbanjo is suing the...